#24 What makes you special?

Someone asked me ”Why are you special?” today. I was like, wtf? Why are you asking me that? And foremost what should I answer? At first I thought about everything that I’ve done. My travels mostly, then everything else, what I studied, my career, personality traits. I couldn’t come up with anything.

It took me a while but in the end I answered ”I don’t think I’m special, that’s why I’m special.” I don’t know how many people think that they are special. In a way I think a lot of people see themselves as special. I couldn’t really come up with something that was special about me, then my combined experiences. Nobody have experience what I’ve experienced.

They could have experienced similar things but the combination of things is quite different.

What makes you special?

Kommentera

