#15 What if money was no object?

I stumble across an interesting article today. I’ve come across it before but it’s always good with repetition.

A lot of people get hung up on money. How am I suppose to survive? How will I afford food, shelter, new clothes if I don’t earn money? The same goes for me. I had those question in the back of my mind all the time even during my years abroad. It always worked out for me though.

Now when I’m back into the society with the people that do things for money again I feel the same pressure. Travellers have a different mindset, when you talk with travellers you don’t talk much about money only where it’s cheap and where you can get the most out of your money. The rest of the time it’s about dreams, where you’ve been, what you want to do and where you going. I think that empowers you in a different way.

There is a fun quote going around in that community. I can’t find it now. But it goes something like this: ”Too many people spend money they earned..to buy things they don’t want..to impress people that they don’t like.” There is a better one. But you get the idea.

Try and ask yourself this: ”If money was no object what would you do?” Last time I asked myself the same question I ended up on a two and a half year adventure. Where can this question lead you?

Kommentera

