Expectations

I have been away from Sweden for almost 2 years. What questions should I ask myself?

Let me tell you something. Two years ago I thought something silly. Don’t tell anyone, but I thought that travelling will magically change me. When I come back I would be cool, more confident, more charismatic, more awesome, more legen- wait for it… dary! Legendary!

I’m lying on my bed now and reflect on how I changed. Sometimes I feel like I have changed a lot, sometimes I feel like I am the same person.

What is my point? You maybe asks. I don’t really know. It’s just funny how some things changes.

Kommentera

