Escape

The last few days I have spent time with Ted, Barney, Robin, Dexter, Quinn, Debra and a few more characters.

They are sharing their lives showing their life for me. They make me feel what they feel, think what they think. I am, in a way, living through them and that allows me to escape my life a little bit.

I think I experienced a little bit of a culture shock when I got back here to Taiwan. I totally lost confidence in myself. I mentioned a little bit in my last post.

It seems that I lost my direction in the same process. I don’t know if you know what you want in life. But it seems like I  don’t.

This is not the first time I am questioning myself and I certainly hope it’s not the last.

The last year it have been clear where I was heading my next year. Vancouver, Canada. I am not that certain anymore.

It seems like when I stop doubt starts to creep in. Before I could just keep moving, but now I am stuck here. I have to deal with my thoughts. It is times like this I wish I were a meditation master.

I wish I could say that I was enlightened now after a few weeks of reflection. Unfortunately I am not. I guess that I once again gonna float with the wind if I don’t get my mind around this.

But first, I will disappear into another world again. See you on the other side.

Kommentera

