Perfect day

Not that long ago a friend asked me a question. ”How do you want to spend your days?”

I had just confessed that I wouldn’t be able to live this kind of life for a long time.

That was a good question. I have never really thought about it before. I have been pretty clear about what I didn’t want. But not what I want.

When I started to think about it my first few things were. Wake up prepare myself for some adventure, like mountain climbing, river rafting, sky diving or something similar.

Then I thought how is it possible to do that everyday?

Back then I didn’t think it was possible. But I think it’s possible now when I’m writing this. Tour guide or teacher.

I can see how that is possible now. But let us leave that at the moment.

After a lot of thought I came to the conclusion that it’s ok to have a normal job 5 days a week. The important thing is not what I do but how I feel.

When my alarm rings I want to wake up. I feel ready for the new day and I’m looking forward to it. I take it easy in the morning and just enjoying it. Get to work, no rush traffic.

I want to feel excited and feel like I am good at it. I want to get into flow. When I am done I’m looking forward to going home and maybe work on my side hobby or something that involves me in the community. Pretty free afternoon and evenings.

In the evening I have a lot of time to relax and calm down. Doing whatever I like. I want to feel that I have a lot of time and have spent my day well. What I did today mattered,  I help people and I learnt stuff.

As you probably noticed it is not very concrete. I can’t make it more concrete at the moment. Because I have no idea what will make me feel like that.

Anyway. It was a good question and something I slowly will form.

Kommentera

