Energy management, Self-discipline

Self-discipline is an act of cultivation. It require you to connect today’s actions to tomorrow’s results. There’s a season for sowing, a season for reaping. Self-discipline helps you to know which is which. Gary Ryan Blair.

I mentions energy and energy management in my previous posts. To be honest I don’t really know how it works.

I have been reading a little bit about it. I relate it to self discipline. Like when you have enough energy you have enough self discipline to force yourself to do sonething you don’t feel like doing. Like study, doing the dishes, go to work etc.

A while ago I read about something called ego-depletion. I have no idea what it is but it said that will power is something that can be drained. Everytime you force yourself to do something you drain your will power.

So every time I make a decision I drain my will power. That is why habits is so awesome. If you have habits then you do it automatically. The same with routines. So I will try to have more habits and routines. For things that I do regularly like, doing the dishes, cleaning, showering etc. I think it will make me more productive when I want to be.

That is interesting. I don’t know about some research that mentions how you charge it up or if you can train it up. Only read about it in self development books. Don’t know if you can though.

I’m not sure how I will handle this part either. Just be aware of it I guess. Try to balance rest, work, studies and social life.

When I think about how much I am trying to do at the same time it feels like a lot. And I think I will fail at most of those things. But somehow I think I will be ok with that. It doesn’t matter if I fail. The most important thing is that I get back on track.

I will probably have times when I don’t feel like doing anything or when I’m just really tired or go out with friends or other stuff that interupt with my schedule. You know that thing called life, it happened.Lastly, I will focus mostly on learning study techniques, but if those are going to be successful everything have to work. Everything is intertwined.
Kommentera

