Hack My Life: Sleep

Sleep is the best meditation. Dalai Lama

Sleep is important if you want to stay on top of your performance. I have read a little bit about it and found some interesting sleeping patterns you can use if you want to sleep less. You can read this post if you are interested. This is a really good post with illustrations: http://www.kratosguide.com/hack-your-brain-polyphasic-sleep/

I think I will try to sleep in 7-8h blocks. If I get tired I will try to get a power nap in somewhere during the day.

Sleep provides two challenges. The most important challenge is to turn the day around. To turn back to normal it’s pretty easy but to sleep well during the day is a little bit trickier. The other one is, I can’t really decide when to go asleep. I can only decide when to go to bed. And if I wake up I’m not sure how long it will take for me to fall asleep again.

The method I will try needs to be tested more. I think I mentioned it before. Not eat for 12-16h and when I eat it will become my morning. I cannot find the research but I link an article. It’s only research done on rats. But what the hell. http://www.reuters.com/article/2008/05/22/us-brain-clock-idUSN2252042720080522

I will try this and report.

I am actually interested in trying more. You get so much extra time if you cut dow on sleep. But it can’t be on the expense of energi or incompatible with my life. For examle Uberman.

P.S Extras interesting reading about sleep
Kommentera

