We are not that different

They say that you learn a lot when you travel. I don’t think that it’s necessary true. It depends on what you do, who you meet and how you interpret it. Anyway, what I’m going to write is probably quite obvious but I write it anyway.

I don’t think people differ that much. It’s more of a feeling. That feeling has been bugging me for a long time. Even before my travels. But I have never been able to put a finger on how everybody is alike. Now, finally I think I figure out one thing that everybody wants. That makes everybody tick.

To feel loved. Isn’t it obvious? It is. I think no matter what skill color you have, what religion you have, what upbringing you have, what kind of life you have, you still want to feel loved. Maybe not from everybody but at least feel loved by someone, something.

I’ve met rich people that are happy, I’ve met poor people that are happy, I’ve met rich people who aren’t happy and I’ve met poor people who aren’t happy. I’ve met young people who struggle with the same problem I struggle with. I’ve met old people who struggle with the same problem I struggle with. I’ve met young people who don’t have the same problems that I have and I’ve met old people who don’t have the same problem that I have.

So I don’t think we are so much different. Still we have a hard time understand each other. Isn’t weird?

Kommentera

