Independance

Independence is something I have been chasing for a long time. It’s something I value very highly.  To be able to take care of oneself. It’s the basis of living. If you can’t take care of yourself who is going to take care of you. Are you going to be depending on others all the time? What kind of life is that?

Something I ask myself now is: am I taking it to far? Where is the line between independence and egoism? Have I crossed the line? I have always wanted to be able to take care of myself. Now I can proudly say that I can. After being away from home for almost a year. Living on my own.

Is that kind of independence the end goal? I don’t think so. Now comes another phase. Be able to take care of people. Be able to live with people. Work together with other people. Do stuff for people without expecting something in return.

To be honest this is not my own idea I got it from a book I read. I don’t know if that is the right way.  But it is the way I going to try.

It’s funny in the beginning of this post I was thinking that I’m to egoistic just thinking of myself. I don’t think that is wrong to put myself first. But as I mentioned before it’s time to move beyond that. And I discovered that during my writing. Maybe writing is a way for my unconscious to communicate with me.

It’s a lot of assumptions, feelings and guesses in this post but this is how I interpret this post and the things that triggered my thoughts.

This is maybe totally wrong. It’s only one way for me to find out. Try it. I could listen to others but are their reality my reality?

One of the principle I try to live by is: nobody can teach me or tell me how I should live my life. It is up to me to find the way.

Kommentera

