Trilogi and Steve Jobs

Sitting here at school waiting to do an exam. My last mid-term exam. Then I have a few assignment I have to do. It feels like I’m gonna be busy. But I don’t need to. So I watched HIMYM. Shiet. HIMYM – Trilogi time. So fucking damn true. Next year is my year! Then next year again. Then next year again. But you know what. I’m living right now. Why dream about the future. Trust that it will work out. Why is it so hard to do that? Always wanna worry and plan for the future. And often it’s overestimated.

Everything happends for a reason, and it’s good for us.

Then it reminded me of a very good speech from Steve Jobs. I’ve done a little summary. A lot of things that happends right now, doesn’t make any sense. How is this good for me? Trust that it will help you to aceive the things that you want.

Decided to drop out and trust that it will work out ok. – Steve Jobs

Connecting the dots

Of course it was impossible to connecting the dots looking forward when I was in college. But it was very very clear looking backwards 10 years later. Again you can’t connect the dots looking forward, you can only connect them looking backwards. So you have to trust that the dots somehow will connect in your future , you have to trust in something guts, destiny, life, karma, whatever. Believing the dots will connect down the road. Will give you the confident to follow your heart, even if it leads you off the well-worn path and that will make all the difference. – Steve jobs

Ok, you know that it will help you to trust. What do you trust? For a while I though that I trusted destiny. But I realized that I don’t. I believe that we create or own destiny. And I also believe that the universe is helping us. Everything that happends is preparing you for your dream.

Love and loss

I been rejected by I was still in love.

Sometimes life gonna hit you in the head with a brick, don’t lose faith. I’m convinced that the only thing that kept me going was that I loved what I did. You got to find what you love. And it is as true for your work as it is for your lovers. Your work is gonna fill a large part of your life and the only way to be truly satisfied is to do what you believe is great work. And the only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven’t find it yet keep looking and don’t settle. As with all matters of the heart, you will know when you find it. And like any great relationship it just get better and better as years roll on. So keep looking, don’t settle.

Don’t settle. Don’t settle for less. What do you love? I have no idea of what I love. What I’ll end up. What I wanna do in the future. Maybe my mission in life is to look, to search, to be restless. That’s maybe I always feel that I have to be on the move. Always searching, always reaching. One day. Will I know when I find it?

Death

If today is the last day of my life, would I wanna do what I’m about to do today? And whenever the answer have been no for to many days in a row, I know I need to change something. Remembering that I’ll be dead soon is the most important tool I ever encountered that helped me make the big choices in life. Because almost everything, all external expectations, all pride, all fear of embarrassment or failure. These things just fall away in the face of death. Leaving only what is truly important. Remembering that you are going to die is the best way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose. You are already naked. There are no reason not to follow your heart.

Sometimes I just can’t fight that. They don’t fall away from me. All expectations, all pride, all fear. It doesn’t fall away from me. I just feel it clinging on me, want to drag me down. I’m trying so hard. To be true to myself. Maybe I shouldn’t. My heart what do you want?

Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma which is living with the results of other peoples thinking. Don’t let the noise of others opinion drown out your own inner voice. And most important have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.

Stay hungry, stay foolish.

Who’s life are you living? Am I here because of my heart and intuition? Maybe, but what will happend when I get back? Will I live somebody elses life?

Kommentera

