Easter Break

Finally. Easter break. Just gonna relax for 10 days and it’s gonna be so nice! Not that I’ve worked my ass of these couple of weeks, but I’m going on new adventures. Haven’t done much, at least it doesn’t feel that way but the life here is different. I can describe a normal week.

Monday, School, lunch with some friends at uni, groceries, dinner at home, school again.

Tuesdays, School in the morning, lunch with some friends, doing some studying, dinner, football in the evening.

Wednesday, Surf in the morning, volleyball in the afternoon, sometimes dinner out, sometimes dinner at home.

Thursday, School like all day. Sometimes I go out. It’s like uni night or student night on thursdays.

Friday, school in the morning, surf or trying to meet up with some other friends.

Saturday, surf or friends. Usually we’re trying to find some new places to go to.

Sunday, the same as saturday.

I usually bring lunch to school and eat there and normally I will meet someone I know there. I like it, it’s little of a lottery, u never know who u meet. At least in the beginning, now it’s little more predictable when everyone is into his or her routine. But still, it can be different and sometimes u meet new people.

I think that it’s gives a lot to share a meal with friends. It’s like a common activity like a teamsport or something but a more social part. Don’t know how to describe it.

That is my weekly routine maybe, briefly. The changes during the week is if u eat out or who u hang out with. The weekend are like little adventures themselves. But I also spend a lot of time in the learning centre at school just to use the internet because my internet sucks back home.

Think it’s a good thing to get out. And it’s only five minutes away anyway and it’s open 24/7 so u can basically go there whenever u want. The funny thing is, u meet a lot of ppl there as well.

Lastly I just want to leave u with two things. From Brene Brown, her work is truly astonishing.

”Let go of who you think you’re supposed to be and embrace who you are.” – Brene Brown

Do you hide your shame? Do you have someone you can trust with your shame? Do you have someone you can talk to about it? That are comfortable to talk about it. What I’m trying to say is, to escape shame you have to talk about it with someone who understands. To be honest with you, I don’t really get all of it yet, but I’m digging deeper.

Kommentera

